Character Interviews: Growing the tree of creation.

I’ve been very inactive on here in a while, apologies :O But as I’ve been busy writing, figured i’d repost this blog I did on character interviews, in order to know them on a personal level.

thousandscarsblog

environmental-protection-683437_1280

Ah characters, they make and break stories in general. But how to you get to know them?

Hey everybody, and welcome to another blog piece! This time, I’m going to talk a bit about character interviews, and give you a sample to look at, based in my own fantasy world.

Getting to know your creations is essential to making good characters I find. After all, if you don’t know your characters back to front, how will you expect those to read about them to learn? I really admire people who can rattle off everything about their characters to even view them as friends IRL, because it proves they’ve studied their creations and honed them so much they’re real to them. That takes dedication, and it shows in the written piece.

How best to do this? I find the immersive way is the best. By that I mean, get into your world…

View original post 1,803 more words

Leave a Reply

